Construction workers digging a hole on a street in Barrie

Privacy Statement

The Transportation Tomorrow Survey team is dedicated to protecting the privacy of its participants.

Authority for collection of this information has been obtained from each of the Regional and Local Governments participating in this survey. Confidentiality of this information is protected under the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.

Any information obtained from each household is processed, stored, and used in a form that does not permit any particular household to be identified. Names, addresses, and phone numbers are destroyed at the conclusion of the survey's data collection phase.

Canadian-based research firm R.A. Malatest & Associates Ltd. is conducting the survey data collection under the Ontario Ministry of Transportation’s direction and with the highest standards of the protection of privacy and confidentiality. Click here for a link to the firm’s Privacy Policy.

The Ministry of Transportation can also be contacted by e-mail at mtoinfo@ontario.ca or by telephone at
1-800-268-4686.

Participant Inquiries and General Inquiries:

Construction workers digging a hole on a street in Barrie

Politique de confidentialité

L’équipe du Sondage sur le système de transports de demain s’engage à protéger les renseignements personnels de ses participants.

L’autorisation de recueillir ces renseignements a été donnée par tous les gouvernements locaux et régionaux participant à ce sondage. La confidentialité des renseignements est protégée en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée.

Tous les renseignements obtenus des ménages sont traités, stockés et utilisés d’une façon qui ne permet aucunement d’identifier ces ménages par la suite. Les noms, adresses et numéros de téléphone sont détruits à la fin de la phase de collecte des données menée dans le cadre du sondage.

Cette collecte de données est réalisée par la firme de recherche canadienne R.A. Malatest & Associates Ltd., sous la direction du ministère des Transports de l’Ontario avec les des plus hautes normes de respect de la vie privée et de la confidentialité de l’information. Cliquer ici pour consulter la politique de confidentialité de la firme.

On peut également communiquer avec le ministère des Transports, par courriel au mtoinfo@ontario.ca
ou par téléphone au 1-800-268-4686.

Questions générales des participants :